help_outline Skip to main content
HomeEventsThe 2020 WIA Student Showcase Awards Ceremony

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

The 2020 WIA Student Showcase Awards Ceremony

When:
Thursday, September 17, 2020, 2:00 PM until 3:30 PM
Category:
WIA Talks
Registration is required
No Fee
No Fee



THE wia 2020 STUDENT SHOWCASE



awards ceremony

Please join Women in Animation to celebrate the Class of 2020 student Showcase filmmakers! 

WIA's Education team, led by Chair Hsiang Chin Moe, received over 400 film entries from 120 schools in 17 countries. The showcase has two important purposes: connecting the emerging talent with animation powerhouses and recruiters and celebrating these amazing short animated films created by the Class of 2020.

Please tune in as the jurors revealing the top films and their favorites! 


 Date: Thursday, September 17th, 2020

Time: 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT

Zoom: Invitation to follow

This LIVE event is open to and WIA Members and friends of WIA


This is a ticketed event requiring an RSVP. 

ONLY THOSE WHO RSVP will be sent the meeting link and password to view.

Please register at the top of this page if you will attend - space is limited!